The End of Summer

The Autumnal Equinox occurs on September 22, 10:49am (Eastern Daylight Time) this year, representing the change of seasons with a day of equal light and dark; but it is Labor Day weekend that to most of us means the end of the summer. That was the case yesterday at the Great Sacandaga Lake, at the base of the Adirondack Mountains in upstate New York, where I spent sunday of the last weekend of summer with friends at camp. The weather was fantastic, the water warm and the company good as we celebrated the end of the season. The traditional ring of bonfires around the lake and fireworks (that were better viewed from the sky), meant that autumn was fast approaching. Of course I captured the day with my camera.

There was even a litter of puppies to ogle!

Categories: Celebration, Entertainment, Outdoors, Pets, Photography | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The End of Summer

  1. diane

    Jerry, Great photos and it looks like everyone was having a good time…..the puppies are adorable:)

    Thanks for sharing.

    Diane

    • Thank you Diane, it was a great day and my friends prepared quite a feast for dinner too. It is their summer home away from home. A very nice place and very friendly, generous people.

      The mother of the puppies is a poodle type dog that is smaller than my cats I think the father is a pomeranian. I did get to hold one of the puppies that were only a few days old. I wanted to take one but I’m afraid my cats would eat it.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

