The New Rules

Charlie Kraebel was right. Running a blog is not as easy as I thought it would be and I have made mistakes by not fact checking who posts on this blog, resulting in a series of personal attacks that should never have been allowed.  I can’t un-ring that bell. What I can do is enforce a set of rules.

Rules

I defend freedom of speech but my blog is not a platform for freeform personal attacks.  Elected and public officials are fair game when the comments relate to their job performance.

• You must give your full name and some type of verification before posting on this blog.

• Keep the conversation on the posted topics.

• You may not agree with my opinions or content of my blog. If you find this is the case, do not attack the administrator. Get over it or go elsewhere.

• I will delete comments that I consider in violation of these rules.

Categories: Law, Media

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The New Rules

  1. Alayne Wineberg

    Jerry, although we have not always seen eye to eye on every subject, you have always been a perfect host and gentleman. Don’t let a few bad apples spoil the bunch!
    amw

  2. Alayne,
    I appreciate your support. You’re right, we have “sparred” over a few topics with civility. It is too bad I have to impose rules because of a few that do not.

    I put a lot of effort into making this blog unique, basically telling the story with my photography. I don’t get paid for the work I put into this blog and for the most part it is taken for granted. Some people must like it as I’m now getting over 400 views a day and 10,000 since I started the blog on January 31, 2011.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

