Grove Street Grumble 2011 Recap

This is my 120th post on the Grove Street Grumble. The blog will be a year old on January 31, 2012, and it has been quite an exciting year.  The blog had 40,656 total views so far.

The post New York State of Emergency Confusion was the most viewed blog entry posted on September 8, 2011, with 781 views.

The first week in June was the highest viewed week with 2,496 views. It contained these posts:

Marriage Equality in New York State

Looking Back With Pride

Dan Weaver is Wrong!

Overpriced Parking Lot

Queen Ann Makes Another Appearance

Grove Street Fire

June was also the highest viewed month with 6,580 views, followed by May 5,657 and November with 4,689.

June 24, 2011, made history when New York State Passed the Marriage Equality Act.

This was my favorite post: Change

This video received a lot of hits:

 

Unfortunately, this was my most viewed photo, stolen from my website by Vincent Casale, campaign manager for failed mayoral candidate Joe Emanuele, and owner of  the advertising agency The Casale Group. The Copyrighted image was used without my permission in anti-Thane campaign mailings. I was never paid for the illegal use of this photo.

The following were some of my favorites from 2011:

The blog is an ongoing learning experience for me. I still find it amazing that complete strangers come up to me and shake my hand, congratulating me for the work I do on this blog.  I met a lot of really wonderful people in the process (and some not so wonderful).

Thank you all for reading the Grove Street Grumble. Please feel free to subscribe to the blog and post comments.  There will be more good things to come in 2012.

Happy New Year!

Categories: Amsterdam, Media, Photography | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Grove Street Grumble 2011 Recap

  1. Alayne

    Happy New Year my friend! Great recaps Jerry! Glad to see you reposted my favorite Super Moon pic! Still find it to be one of the most amazing pictures ever. Good luck in the upcoming year…and keep up the great work on the blog!!!!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 498 other followers

